My Next Adventure(s)

So, I began my quest a few weeks ago to participate in   “37 Adventures for My 37th Year of Life”  and I am so eager to participate in what God has planned! Adventure number two began with an impromptu invitation from friends to attend the county fair!  I was beyond excited because 1) I had never been to the County Fair 2) It was a surprise, last minute invitation, which I immediately accepted and I NEVER do that!

Confession: I am OCD and I plan everything (just about), so I was so aflutter and no one could wipe the smile off my face. Up until this experience, I had only encountered my hometown fair (for its 500 people) and the local festival in the town I presently live, which is big, but NOT this big – “GOLLY GEE WHILICKERS!” 

April 14 050

If you are blessed to experience my charm in person, you know that it takes very little to get me excited or to keep me entertained.  I am pleased with the fact that even the most minute things bring me great joy!  Having said that, my adventures at the county fair led me to participate in a bucket load of adventures on my “bucket-list!”

Adventure #2 –  Attend the County Fair!

(I’ve lived here for 15 years and had never attended the fair, and FOR REAL, there was a Wisconsin Cheese Stand!)

April 14 003

Adventure #3 – Eat a Pork-a-Bob (Yum!)

April 14 042

Adventure #4 – Eat a Pistolette (Delish!)

cajun

Adventure #5 – Touch a Stingray (It was so cool!)

April 14 008

Adventure #6 – Ride “The Spider” (Can you say, “dizzy.”)

April 14 016

Adventure #7 – Ride the “Crazy Mouse” (You MUST Watch THIS Video)April 14 022

 

Adventure #8- Ride the Ferris Wheel

(This Ferris Wheel was so high, it nearly touched the Heavens, and may I add that it broke down right before we went on, and I was  pretty much panic-stricken the entire time. You can ask my friends to confirm!)

April 14 053

Adventure #9 – Ride a CAMEL (from St. Louis)! Yes, indeed, folks, there “really is water in them humps!”

April 14 030

What an incredible beginning to my 37 Adventures for My 37th Year of Life!

Stay tuned to my blog for updates on the rest of my adventures, but I discourage you from living vicariously through me.  Our Heavenly Father says, “Have I not commanded you. Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” (Joshua 1:9)  Get out there and experience adventures of your own and celebrate the life that God gave you!!

“And the Lord will guide you continually and satisfy your desire in scorched places and make your bones strong; and you shall be like a watered garden, like a spring of water, whose waters do not fail.” Isaiah 58:11 ESV 

Thank you, Lord, for life, and may I live it to the full!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

