It’s Valentine’s Day! Hip, Hip, Hooray! (Insert Sarcasm Here)

It’s Valentine’s Day! Hip, Hip, Hooray! (Insert Sarcasm Here) My least favorite day of the year is upon us.  Aside from elementary school, when my mom would make delicious Valentine’s cupcakes personalized with each of my classmates names on them, and of course when I was able to create a special Valentine’s box that would receive cards and candy from my cohorts and friends, I generally despise this holiday.  Honestly, I would love it, if this day ceased to exist and would mosey right on into “Best Buddies Day,” February 15, which is a fabulous Holiday created by one of my coolest, most awesome friends, Mindy!  Best Buddies Day is a day created and set aside to honor and celebrate your best friends!  I believe we all need a day of celebration like that! 

Conversely, in debating about whether or not to even blog about V-day at all,  I considered offering the following:

val

val2

val3

val4

val5

Admit it!  They made you giggle, or sadly even cry, but, in the end, there is a collection of words much more worthy of sharing!  Below is a mind-altering blog about Valentine’s Day that profoundly refined me, literally just moments ago.  May the words and encouragement of blogger, Jen Hatmaker (2014), bless and transform how you receive Valentine’s Day from now on!

http://jenhatmaker.com/blog/2014/02/13/to-those-for-whom-v-day-stinks!

Romans 8:38-39 “For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the LOVE of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

Leave a Reply

