Changing one’s lifestyle is extremely difficult…

December 5, 2013

Some things never cease to amaze me. Changing one’s lifestyle is extremely difficult, however,  it is so rewarding. This morning I got up at 5:30am to run with my friend “B,” this after a 14 hour day yesterday. I was exhausted and I could have easily slept in as I normally do on a Thursday but instead we finished a 5.06 mile run at a 12:09 minute mile pace!! Amazing! Running five miles at that pace is astounding to me. I almost can’t fathom it. I started off running just a mile at that pace and today I maintained that speed for 5 miles!!!  I am sincerely grateful and indebted to my running buddy, “B,” HITS AUSTIN and to Coach Mark H. Wilson and all of the team at HITS for gifting me with this amazing life-changing opportunity! I couldn’t have done it without any of you, and I am finally starting to believe that I will never be the same!!

Leave a Reply

