Triumph!

Image

 Well, today, I had a choice.  I could choose to just forgo training all together, or I could change course and adapt to the situation. A few months ago, I would have chosen to forgo training all together and then felt guilty about it, and then almost certainly eat a 1,000 calorie dessert to sooth myself, but today, I made a better choice.  The forecast was 100% coverage of rain.  It hadn’t stopped raining since yesterday evening and there was pretty significant flooding.  There was no way that I could safely ride my bike, so I chose to switch out the workout for tomorrow and did it today. I walked 30 minutes in the gym on a treadmill, since it wasn’t safe to walk outside either.  Thankfully, the rain is supposed to subside by tomorrow, so I am confident that I will be able to get my one hour bike ride in!

 

Leave a Reply

