Day 1: Training

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

 Day one of training: I am not feeling 100% today. I went to the doctor yesterday and discovered I have a sinus infection. I got a shot and antibiotics to help me get on the road to recovery. And not only that, I have been out of the office for four days and am trying to play “catch-up.” I find myself in the office longer than I should, but I know that I have to ride bike for one hour, so I quickly return home, throw  on my workout clothes, my camelback, my helmet and my shoes, chomp down some cranberry, almonds and cashews, and I am off.  I will be lucky to finish my one hour bike ride before the sun sets, but I am determined.  Thankfully, by the grace of God, the sun set at just about the exact time that I completed my 1 hour and 3 minute bike ride.  I rode 13.14 miles at an average speed was 12.5 mph and my max being 17.6 mph.  I know this wasn’t a great ride, but I am thankful that I made it through. Now, I am starving, of course.  Remember I love food. I make dinner and eat. The end of the day has arrived. I am most proud today that according to my “My Fitness Pal” app, I have 920 calories remaining after having three meals, two snacks and a one hour bike ride.  At this rate, I will lose about a pound a day! Hallelujah! Tomorrow, I run!Image

 

Leave a Reply

